Town Hall

Town Hall Meeting with State Legislators
Columbia Public Library, Friends Room
Thursday, February 4th at 7:00 p.m.
(6:30 p.m. Refreshments)

7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Legislators Present Priorities and answer audience questions
8:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Break-out Session with Legislators meeting audience members

Legislators Confirmed:
Rep. Caleb Rowden (District 44); Rep. Kip Kendrick (District 45);
Rep. Stephen Webber (District 46); Rep. Chuck Basye (District 47)

Invited, but unable to attend:
Sen. Kurt Schaefer (District 19) and Rep. Caleb Jones (District 50)

Moderator: Scott Christianson

The Town Hall is co-sponsored by the League of Women Voters of Columbia-Boone County and the Columbia Public Library.

Town Hall will be cancelled if Columbia Public Schools cancel school due to weather.

About lwvcbc

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization encouraging informed and active participation in government. It influences public policy through education and advocacy. We never support or oppose any political party or candidate. Any person of voting age may become a League member. The LWV of Columbia-Boone County is the League's local organization. We hold forums for local elections and advocate for local issues.

Posted on January 27, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: