In Memoriam: Carolyn Leuthold, 1932-2012

We are thankful that Carolyn Leuthold, our 2012 honoree for the Eleanor Goodge Award for Service to the League, was able to receive her award in her home days before she passed away April 6. We are inspired by and grateful for all the time and creativity that Carolyn dedicated over the years to her local community and to the League of Women Voters.

Several League members have inquired about memorial donations in Carolyn’s name. When making a donation in honor or memory of a current or past League member, checks should written to LWVMO Education Fund and sent to Liz Schmidt, Treasurer, PO Box 239, Columbia, MO  65205 with a cover note indicating the person being honored.  Donations to the Education Fund are tax-deductible.

About lwvcbc

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization encouraging informed and active participation in government. It influences public policy through education and advocacy. We never support or oppose any political party or candidate. Any person of voting age may become a League member. The LWV of Columbia-Boone County is the League's local organization. We hold forums for local elections and advocate for local issues.

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: